The Hugo Ceusters-SCMS Group

We have all the disciplines within the firm to meet all your property needs

The fertile cross-pollination between Agency and Property Management

Immobiliën Hugo Ceusters

Hugo Ceusters is the specialist par excellence in estate agency and consultancy.

In 1946, the late Hugo Ceusters founded Immobiliën Hugo Ceusters (IHC). It was the first independent company in the market that specialised in commercial property. In seven decades, the company built up unique expertise and entered long-lasting relationships with business partners.

Shopping Center Management Services

SMCS - Ceusters handles all aspects of real estate management.

SCMS was founded in 1992 to meet the demand for professional management in Belgian shopping centers. Thanks to the SCMS-Ceusters Management Department, we are currently at the top and offer a wide range of specialised services. Moreover, do customers count on us for advice about development, operation, marketing, and the management of shopping centers and other retail projects.

The two divisions of the group operate independently, each focused on finding the best solution in your interest, both in the short and long term.  

Our Areas of Expertise       

  • Logistics expertise We have an extensive knowledge of operational logistics
  • Real estate expertise We know the industry-specific requirements regarding logistics property
  • Development expertise We provide assistance with new developments, from the planning stage to successful implementation
  • Network We have top connections to the players in the logistics real estate market
  • Consulting expertise We offer personal consultancy services right on site – nationwide
  • Site-specific expertise We know which site is best suited for specific business activities
  • Marketing and sales expertise We utilise the full range of marketing and sales tools – target-group oriented and effective

Knowledge and experience as the foundation for a fruitful cooperation

Optimising your real estate, providing strategic advice, guiding you in all your property needs, etc.; that has been the Hugo Ceusters-SCMS Group’s speciality for more than 70 years. We combine our experience with a contemporary, fresh vision about a property and about doing business. Furthermore we do this with a dedicated team of professionals, ready to grapple with the challenges in the exciting world of real estate.

Our experts in property management and real estate advice seek out opportunities and solutions for you in an innovative, creative, and flexible way. In doing so, they have an excellent understanding of the local market. In addition to our offices in Antwerp, Brussels, Ghent, and Hasselt, the Hugo Ceusters-SCMS Group also operates from five other branches all over Belgium.

HR policy

Our team of highly trained, motivated consultants assist you in word and deed. Many of them are members of the Belgian Institute of Professional Real Estate Agents (IPI/BIV), UPSI-BVS, RICS (Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors), and SIOR (Society of Industrial and Office Realtors).

To maintain their expertise, the Hugo Ceusters-SCMS Group invests in reputable education, training courses and HCS-Academy classes. In addition, our consultants regularly participate in national and international conferences and exhibitions such as Realty, MIPIM, MAPIC, ICSC Conferences, and Expo Real. That’s how they stay up to date on the latest developments in the sector.

Groupe Hugo Ceusters-SCMS

Nous couvrons toutes les disciplines afin de répondre à tous vos souhaits immobiliers.

Une synergie fructueuse entre l'agence immobilière et la gestion immeuble

Immobiliën Hugo Ceusters

Feu Hugo Ceusters a fondé Immobiliën Hugo Ceusters (IHC)  en 1946. Ce fut la première entreprise indépendante du marché à se spécialiser dans l’immobilier commercial. En 7 décennies, cette entreprise a engrangé une expertise unique en son genre et a noué des relations durables avec divers partenaires commerciaux.

Shopping Center Management Services

C’est pour répondre à la demande de gestion professionnelle dans le secteur des centres commerciaux belges que SCMS a été fondée en 1992. Aujourd’hui, grâce au département de gestion de SCMS-Ceusters, nous sommes véritablement au sommet et nous vous proposons un large éventail de services spécialisés. Les clients comptent également sur nous pour obtenir des conseils en matière de développement, d’exploitation, de marketing et de gestion de centres commerciaux et d’autres projets retail.

•   Hugo Ceusters est le spécialiste du courtage et de la consultance.

•   SMCS – Ceusters couvre toutes les facettes de la gestion immobilière.

Les deux départements du groupe fonctionnent de manière indépendante, chacun tentant de trouver la meilleure solution possible dans votre propre intérêt et ce, aussi bien à court qu’à long terme

Connaissance et expérience, fondations d’une fructueuse collaboration

Optimiser votre bien immobilier, vous dispenser des conseils stratégiques, vous accompagner dans tous vos besoins immobiliers… le Groupe Hugo Ceusters-SCMS s’est spécialisé dans tous ces domaines depuis plus de 70 ans. Nous combinons notre expérience à une vision contemporaine et rafraîchissante de l’immobilier et des affaires. Et ce, grâce à une équipe motivée de professionnels, prête à relever les défis du monde passionnant de l’immobilier.

Nos experts en property management et en conseils immobiliers recherchent des opportunités et des solutions pour vous et ce, de manière novatrice, créatrice et flexible. En disposant d’une excellente connaissance du marché local. En effet, outre nos agences d’Anvers, Bruxelles, Gand et Hasselt, le Groupe Hugo Ceusters-SCMS opère à partir de 5 autres établissements répartis dans l’ensemble de la Belgique.

Politique RH

Notre équipe de consultants motivés et bénéficiant d’une solide formation vous soutiendra et conseillera en toutes circonstances. Bon nombre d’entre eux sont membres de l’Institut Belge des Professionnels de l’Immobilier (BIV/BVI), UPSI-BVS, RICS et SIOR.

Afin de préserver leur niveau d’expertise, le Groupe Hugo Ceusters-SCMS investit dans des formations et des cours réputés. Nos consultants participent en outre régulièrement à des conférences nationales et internationales ainsi qu’à des salons tels que Realty, MIPIM, MAPIC, ICSC Conferences et Expo Real. Ils restent ainsi au courant des tout derniers développements du secteur.

In september 2015 worden de Duurzame Ontwikkelingsdoelstellingen of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) formeel aangenomen door de algemene vergadering van de VN met Agenda 2030 voor Duurzame Ontwikkeling. Gedurende de komende 15 jaar moeten 17 SDGs, die gekoppeld worden aan 169 targets, een actieplan vormen om de mensheid te bevrijden van armoede en de planeet terug op de koers richting duurzaamheid te plaatsen. Deze doelen die één en ondeelbaar zijn reflecteren de drie dimensies van duurzame ontwikkeling: het economische, het sociale en het ecologische aspect. Deze doelen vormen een unieke fusie van twee mondiale agenda’s: duurzame ontwikkeling en ontwikkelingssamenwerking. De nadruk van deze agenda ligt op ‘universaliteit’, wat betekent dat de implementatie niet enkel in het Globale Zuiden moet gebeuren maar over de gehele planeet.